Anne of Green Gables

I just finished reading Anne of Green Gables – again. I don’t know how many times I’ve read that book. I’ve loved it for a long time. I guess it’s because I saw so much of myself in Anne. A talkative and imaginative girl who couldn’t help but get into scrapes all the time. But she loved with her whole being. That’s how I work too. Sigh. And then end, when Matthew dies is just so beautifully written. It STILL makes me cry. I’ve actually read the entire "Anne" series. I’m not quite sure if they were all written by the original author though and I have no idea where all those books went.

If you haven’t read Anne of Green Gables, you should.

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2010

You probably also have clean, happy, social kids. I like kids that are well behaved and nice. It’s the loud, crabby, sticky, messy kids who scream that I can’t stand.

February 23, 2010

lol well done. My mom used to say “If you stop doing that now, I won’t spank you.” Instead of “Stop that or I will spank you”

February 23, 2010

My favourite book series ever. Yes, they were all written by LM Montgomery. I have the entire set on my bookshelf right here, lol. Love them all. Can’t remember how many times I read them either.

I love going through my favorite books, over and over again. One of them is Practical Magic. I can read that numerous times. How are you, btw. Long time, no hear.

Also, you should think of ebooks. If you go to Barnes & Noble website, you can download the ereader, and then books are cheaper, and they keep your books saved on their site

I love that book. I liked the movie, too. It is such a good story.

March 1, 2010

I love anne of green gables, but I never got past the first book (too lazy). I will have to try again!

March 3, 2010

random: I saw you nominated me for Reader’s Choice… *mwah* Thank you! I think we all have those life-long favorites. I have a few, poor little raggedy paperback versions that they are…

LOVE THAT BOOK