06/01/2011

My mom and I went to my friend Suzie’s house because she sold me a really nice set of bunk beds. We’re talking good old fashioned wood from the 1950’s or 60’s. They are HEAVY, but exactly what I wanted.  YAY. While we were at her house, we went on a boat ride.

These are "Lake Centralia." I was trying to get a good picture of all the turtles on the logs. There’s about 30 of them, but in the photos you can only see 10 or so.

This is my mom holding Suzie’s dog "Georgie." Georgie is the sweetest little thing and LOVES boat rides! She could also pinpoint the SUCKER in the group because my mom LOVES dogs.

Over the weekend, my willow tree went insane. It’s been raining a lot which makes the tree very happy. The things is MASSIVE now and takes up about 1/4 of my back yard. I love it.

And this was my birthday present from Nathan. I love it too. It came today (because Nathan ordered it online). It wasn’t expensive either – just $55. There are teeney tiny diamonds next to the smaller emeralds. And the emeralds themselves are lab grown. I don’t care though. I love the ring. It’s so pretty.

Log in to write a note

Breathless! That ring is SO beautiful… My imagination is cooking up an interesting story about the willow, and the ring… and a few characters now. let’s see… 🙂

June 3, 2011

I love willow trees. We had one in our yard when I was a little girl. That is one gorgeous ring!

June 3, 2011

Beautiful….all! :))

The ring is beautiful. I can relate to well made bunk beds. I want to get rid of them in Kiera’s room. It is not a well made set.