I’m no fool

Tomorrow is my last day to work at Hasting’s. It’s bittersweet. I know I’ll miss the simple work. Coffee, Books, Music, Movies…all under one roof. Each department felt like a different place. It was probably the least amount of stress you could ever expect out of a job. It was pretty frustrating sometimes, though, when people took things too seriously, or got stressed out for silly reasons. At least where I’m going, if someone is serious or stressed,  they will have a good reason to be.

I feel very at ease surrounded by books and music…an endless source of new ideas.

If you can expose yourself to something new every single day, then it is a day that has not gone to waste.

I feel most at home surrounded by nature, fresh air, rivers, campfires, the shade of the forest. 

It’s very liberating to be completely cut off from civilization.

Spiritual, even.

I feel my mind wandering to painful places tonight.

I’m resisting the urge to write about them here.

I have so much to be thankful for. So many reasons to be happy.

I tell myself that it shouldn’t hurt anymore, but it does. I cannot rationalize the emotions away.

I’m sorry for being vague. I’m just not quite ready to admit to my feelings.

I cant decide this time… Will my honesty feel like defeat, or will it be liberating? 

This indecision is new to me.

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2009

RYN: Thank you. I have read all of the 4 entries you have posted in your diary. You are a brave woman. I too spent my younger years amid the streams and wood. I was a hunter of small game in winter and during the summer spent many happy hours fishing along streams.

where are you headed, exactly? I know you mentioned boot camp – army? marines?

no, I know what prison is like. Been there done that. I mean you wanna watch guys jerk off to you. You could get killed. Seriously those people don’t give a fvck. It is worse than being in war. Everyone fight for themselves. They do what they think they have to do to survive. No, no, no, no, don’t go there.

April 2, 2009

I ma the same way..I get lost in bookstores for days

April 2, 2009

I am very well thank you. I am delighted you liked my journal….and you read all….I am honored my friend. We must view life similarly. 🙂