*sigh*

Hey hope everyone is doing well. School started up again and its been a little hectic. Its good to be back though. I’ve moved most of my stuff into Daniel’s dorm and pretty much live here with him and his roommates still. His roommates don’t seem to mind and if they do they could come talk to me about it. I think they just kind of deal with it because i clean the apartment and what not. I’m not ever in the way for anything either so it could be a lot worse.

Classes are starting off well. I’m taking the EMT class which is pretty intense. Its 4 hours on Tuesday and Thursday and 8 hours on Saturday. We learn everything we can to become an EMT. The instructors take this really seriously too which is nice. Yesterday we learned CPR and I will be getting my card soon saying that I am CPR certified which was totally unexpected but really awesome. We were supposed to just go over chapters in the text book but instead we learned CPR. How amazing is that? I now have more of a chance of saving a life.

Being a paramedic would be really cool. Its a hard life to live but its possible. And I’ll be helping people…Which is pretty much all I want to do.

Anyway I’m off for now I’ll be back on soon though.

 *Sandra*

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2013

good for you! I’ve kind of been wanting to be a paramedic the last few years, but it was semi too late and I almost had my degree already in the major I was in, so I stuck with it. plus not sure if I could handle the pressure of someone’s life being up to me to make the right decisions, especially for the not so great pay they get. anyways, props to you!!!

I like chocolate too. 🙂