We can’t be mad.

Travis and I had a nice night last night.  We went to this Mexican restaurant for dinner and the food was great.  Plus $3.50 margaritas so you can’t beat that :).  We were planning on seeing a movie but that fell through because all of the movies started around 9 or 10 and I’m old and won’t go out that late during the week lol.

So instead we went to our favorite pool hall and played pool for a couple of hours.  It was funny, while we were there, Trav was being a little… I don’t know… short, I suppose.  Not really being a jerk to any big extent, but taking the “witty banter” a bit further than usual I guess.  Hard to explain if you don’t know us. 

I guess normally he’ll say something sarcastic or whatever and within a minute or two be sweet to reinforce the fact that he was kidding.  And I do the same.  Last night, there was a period of maybe 30 minutes where there was no being sweet afterwards.  It was almost as if he wanted to pick a fight.  Not a big fight, but it was like he wanted us to be irritated with each other or unhappy with each other or whatever.  And I was going along with it.  I guess I sort of wanted the same thing.  It was pretty funny.

Not sure where that itch came from – maybe we just wanted to spice things up, who knows.  And I think both of us knew it would never lead to any serious fighting or anything.  Sounds silly in writing I know lol.

We talked about it on the way home and laughed because even when both of us are trying to pick a fight, we can’t be mad at each other.

Anyway, that was a funny part of the night.  This isn’t something I worry about constantly or anything, but I do have that passing thought once in a while of “I hope he doesn’t get bored with us and want to move on because our relationship isn’t drama-filled.”  I mean, that’s what he’s used to right?  And it’s what I’m used to also.  And I know one day we will have an argument, but I guess one thing with Trav is that I know it would never get to the point of us being hurtful, or spiteful.  I know it will probably just end up with me crying and apologizing, and him apologizing as well, and then we’ll probably have awesome make-up sex lol.

So yeah, last night was interesting, and hilarious.  Guess it’s good to know we can’t fight even if we try to :).

R

 

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2010

Well it’s too late to not get hung up on him. But I guess I’m just going to let go. He comes, he comes… if he doesn’t it’ll hurt, alot. But hey it was a risk I took, so it’s my fault I fell too fast, you know.

June 3, 2010

And btw that’s true love. That is really nice that you two don’t fight. A guy will never get bored if he loves you, remember that.

June 4, 2010

I think he’s coming around. He told me July.. I remember that when we first hung out. July. Because it’d be enough time for him to figure his crap out and I’d be living with my parents again and I think he wants to just make sure Andrew is gone this time. I kept going back to Andrew and I think my friend just wants to make sure I don’t this time, so he’s watching from a distance.. I think.

June 4, 2010

But man oh man what I would kill to just slip inside his brain for a couple minutes so I can find out what he’s up to. I have another entry because he talked to me online a little last night. Man I hate guys. Can we trade? I can be happy in love and you can be stuck thinking whats going on? It’d be a nice change lol. Thanks for all your advice, appreciate it much