Perhaps Something Refreshing

A storm is brewing inside my head.
The clouds are rolling in.
Twisting.
Turning.

The sky is grey now.
No more sun.
The day should be bright.
But darkness creeps in.

Coming down on me.
Can’t breathe.
Can’t think.
Can’t.

But maybe,
Just maybe…

Sunlight.
Birds singing.
Trees blowing in the wind.

The clouds lift.
My mind clears…

Revealing everything.

Strength, agility, and focus.
Determination and drive.
Eventual Happiness.

Can breathe.
Can see.
Can live.

I. can.

March 19, 2008

Log in to write a note

This is a very insightful poem. Kudos to you. What part do you sing?

I teach ’em all, but I personally am a tenor.

I teach at a community college, both traditional and non-traditional age students. My select women’s ensemble are all traditional aged. My community choir is a mix.

May 27, 2010

Nice stuff..!! There is one on my account “It Burns” you should check it out.. Have a good one..