Nightmares

I don’t want to sleep.  I tried to nap today and had two nightmares.  Woke myself up from the first one because I yelled out.  Woke up from the second one suddenly.  

Spent the rest of the evening watching indie movies.  One of them was called Pizza and had Ethan Embry in it.  I love him.  He has that cute puppy dog look.  In this movie he was a little edgier.  But still had that cute I-want-to-pinch-his-cheeks look about him.

Anyway, I texted Trav earlier and told him to be careful driving because my first dream involved a pretty fucked up car wreck.  I asked him to call when he got home.  He was out with a girl he works with and her girlfriend.  I hate that I was upset momentarily because I wasn’t out with him.  Not jealous of the girls (they’re lesbians lol), just sad that I couldn’t be with him.

It’s that time of the month. 

He called a little while ago.  I missed it because my reception is shit.  Go figure.  I called back and told him about my dreams.  He said he was fine and made it home okay.

We got off the phone and I cried.  Just for a moment.  Nothing big time.  A few tears.  I wiped them away, and that was that.

So weird.  I don’t know why that happens sometimes.  The random crying.  I hate it.

I hate when I’m emotional.  I hate that I hate when I’m emotional lol.  I’m making tons of sense, right?

The good thing is when I’m in a mood like this I almost always feel better in the morning.  A fresh start, every morning.

I’m rambling 🙂

Time for bed.  

Log in to write a note