Lover’s Lips

Water showing weakness.
Insecurities abound.
Swirling like a hurricane,
and falling to the ground.

Worry, pain, emotions.
Calling out my name.
Telling me to step back.
Give up on the game.

Feel his arms around me.
Saying, "it’s okay."
Telling me "you’re human."
Can’t be strong today.

Darkness falls and lingers.
Shadows rule the night.
Lover’s lips kiss sweetly.
It will be alright.

Daylight comes up quickly.
Nightmares fade away.
Looking at him sweetly.
Hoping we’re okay.

Hope I didn’t break this.
Hope he loves me so.
Hope he will keep loving.
Never let me go.

Tells me that he loves me.
And he always will.
Feeling heartbeat quicken.
Mind suddenly still.

Sun shining so brightly.
Trees dancing in time.
"I love you," I tell him.
Knowing he is mine.

Gentle kiss to my lips.
Following my lead.
Knowing that he loves me.
This is all I need.

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2010

rtn- I know me and Jagger have that relationship but for some reason i just go back for more of an asskicken.. i really like the first lines of that poem

Thank you for the note. Is this poem original with you?

What inspired you?

Not going to hold my breath.

Needed a place to vent.

That’s exactly what happened to me, but yes, I am bitter, not because of the divorce. I left her because she is emotionally abusive. I tried to make it so I was the bad guy, and she made me pay for that decision, and continues to make me pay for it.

Recognized it–yes. Ignored it–probably. I am not confrontive type person, and I usually concluded that it was my fault that she is the way she is. I should probably write an entry about that.

Yes the divorce. I didn’t want her to suffer any public shame so I left and took the blame for it, even though she was the one who cheated on me, and she was the one who emotionally abused me all those years.