In a funk.

<— Dress Pic That-a-way

It’s been sort of a rough week.  Trav and I have both just been “off” I guess.  He’s still looking for a job, and is getting some calls back and interviews, but no dice yet.  I’m sure he’ll get a job soon, and he was approved for unemployment so at least he’s got a little bit of money to get him through in the meantime.  It’s just hard, and pretty shitty.

Work is completely overwhelming at the moment.  I have a million things to do and no idea where to start.  Plus I’m responsible for this project that I started mid-stream because the lady that was handling it before wasn’t doing a good job.  But of course, now I’m getting some flack because of things that should have been done at the beginning of the project and are now causing issues.  Not that my boss doesn’t realize that these things aren’t my fault, but he still has to push to make sure the project is completed successfully.

I have lost my motivation.  I had a good week of being completely motivated and now I’m in a funk.

I don’t know.  Good thing is, I got a gym membership at Planet Fitness and am going to cancel the one at 24 hour fitness.  That way Trav can come with me to the gym and I can start doing free weights again (I don’t like doing them by myself).  So hopefully that will give us something else to do besides just hanging out at the house.  

I think one of the issues we’re running into is that we’re not drinking anymore, so our free time has to be filled with something else and I think we just fill it with either going to dinner or watching a movie or reading.  Which is fine, but we’ve lost the sort of social outgoing type stuff.  So I think, at least on my end, that I need to start pushing myself to do other things.  Explore the city like we’ve said we want to for a long time.  Go do fun free-ish stuff that won’t hurt our pockets but will get us out of the house.

I don’t know, it’s all just sort of difficult.  I wish I could sleep for like 5 days.  That would be awesome.

 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2012

Me too!!!

February 2, 2012

Amphetamines. Hello, Chaosbride. Long time no see, you Aussie freak 😛

February 2, 2012

ryn: Pizza fixes everything. It really really does.

February 2, 2012

Hopefully some prospects open up for him soon! Motivation is hard for me to hold onto too…

February 4, 2012

What kind of job do you have? I gues I’m realizing that I’ve never known. Anyway…I hope things get a little more energized o you guys’ end. The hardest thing to do is make yourself do something when you don’t know what it is you want to do! I’m sure you guy can find something. Check the yellow pages…lol OLD SCHOOl! <3