Hotel Motel Holiday Inn

This is going to be a short one.  I’m sitting in a hotel room about to get ready and head to my first Zumba Toning class.  Should be fun!

I’m back in San Marcos but my family and I ended up at a hotel last night because with the cold weather the filter on the water softener froze and fell off so we didn’t have water in the house.  Fortunately a guy was able to come out and replace the filter so we’re good to go now.  Thank goodness!

This is a definite college town and I can tell from this hotel.  It reminds me of hotels I used to party in when I was in high school.  The smoking rooms actually smell like smoke, the TV has no remote and the lampshades are all just slightly crooked.  Ah well, what can ya do.  At least the beds are comfy.  Needless to say, my little brother was less than impressed.  This is probably the lowest quality place he’s ever stayed in lol.  It was funny to see his face when I got here.

Yesterday was a snow day for me.  It snowed about 2 inches up at the RV and I got a text around 6 that we don’t need to go in until/if it was safe to do so.  So Travis and I had a nice morning lounging around the RV.  We went out at one point and played in the snow a bit, but other than that we just lazed around.  I cooked breakfast, got some work done and we watched the Discovery channel. 

It was a nice surprise.

So that’s the extent of this entry, I suppose.  Time for a shower!

R

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2011

yea they were interesting notes. I was shocked at the responses. I miss you lol.. We can do a DP&P!!! I’ll even pay!

February 8, 2011

ryn: Your last line. So true. That should be my WHOLE entry, honestly.

February 9, 2011

ryn- Yea i suppose i shouldn’t have had it only to guys.. anyone else would probably know more than I. I guess I should just keep going slow then. I guess past guys have like made me think to go faster and such things like that. I don’t mind being on the same page as him, I was just worried that something was wrong. Thanks.