Fantasy Football

I’m trying my hand at Fantasy Football this year.  I adore football season.  I have always loved watching Cowboys football, but didn’t really get into football until the last few years.  I’ll tell you what though, my idea of a perfect Sunday is this:

1.       Wake up around 9:30

2.       Get my coffee and turn on ESPN

3.       Make breakfast

4.       Start watching football at noon

5.       Make queso

6.       Watch the 3:00 games

7.       Make tacos/fajitas/whatever

8.       Watch the Sunday night game

9.       And throughout all of those partake in some ice cold Bud Light

I cannot wait for the regular season to start so I can have those Sundays.  It’s nice that Trav loves football too, so his idea of the perfect Sunday is essentially the same.  We have a little friendly rivalry going because he’s a Saints fan and I’m a Cowboys fan.  He likes the Cowboys, and grew up in Texas so it’s ingrained in him to be a fan, but if the Saints play the Cowboys he’s rooting for the Saints.  It should make this season interesting, especially since the Thanksgiving game is the Cowboys vs the Saints 🙂

Ahhh now I wish it was the regular season already.  I’m slated to do well in my fantasy league so we’ll see how it goes 🙂

Well, I was going to make this a real entry but I think I’m done. 😉

Come on football season… come on 🙂

<font

size=”3″>R

 

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2010

I am a fantasy football junkie. I get super into it over the past seven years and am now in five leagues. It gets SUPER intense, I won’t lie. But, I definitely do the wake up early thing, listen to all the reports, cook chili for the evening and make some snacks for the afternoon. And, beer. Or wine. I LOVE FOOTBALL SEASON!!!

Thank you very much! and you’re right. I just need to overcome the scary parts and life will be so much better!

ryn; Thanks dear! (: