07/27/2010

Last night, Travis got to hear some of my inner-most thoughts and feelings about life in general, and about my past.  Of course it was alcohol-induced lol.  I don’t know what thought process sparked it to be honest.  I know I said “You know what would be good?  Chicken Nuggets.”  And so he said we would go to McDonald’s on the way home.  I don’t know what happened but all of a sudden I said “No.  No McDonald’s.  I don’t need it.  I’m just wasted.”

And the tears came.  I don’t know if it was a I’m not good enough moment or what, but something inside my head brought up some really bad feelings. 

To be honest, I don’t remember the drive home.  I don’t remember what I said.  I remember being at Travis’ house and sitting and smoking a cigarette, and talking.  I remember sitting at the end of the driveway with him behind me, holding me.  I remember crying the entire time.  Sobbing.  I remember crying in a way I haven’t done in years.  I’m talking gut-wrenching, uncontrollable, and I’m sure verrry ugly crying. 

I don’t remember everything I said, and to be honest that does worry me just a little.  I remember very small snippets.  I know I talked a lot about my parents, and about my little brother.  I know I told Travis that I didn’t think he would keep caring.  That I had cried too many times and that in a year he would just blow it off.  He told me I was wrong, and that in all actuality I don’t cry that much.

It feels like I do though.  The thing is though, most of the time I’m a very happy person.  Maybe a little stressed sometimes, but overall I’m a really laid back person who’s very happy with her life.  So I suppose those meltdown moments seem much more pronounced these days because they are in such great contrast to how I am most of the time.  It’s a little embarrassing.  I know Trav doesn’t think differently of me, but internally I just feel embarrassed.  That I let everything out like that.  That I broke down.

I remember Travis telling me I’m sad or something, internally… I wish I could remember.  Fucking alcohol lol.  I wish I could remember what exactly he said.  It was comforting at the time.

I do remember him telling me I don’t have to be strong all the time.

Oh well, I suppose I won’t remember anything more. 

I just know that it was a long, hard night for me, drudging up all of those old feelings.  I told him things I have never told anyone.  Things I have kept inside for 15 years.  I guess I just feel like I can do that with him – just break down.  Hopefully it doesn’t wear on him if it happens again.  I hope it doesn’t. 

Anyway, he told me he loves me just as much as ever and that there is no need to apologize for last night.  I just hope it didn’t ruin the night for him.  We really had a great time before my meltdown lol. 

I wish I could remember some of the things he said to me last night.  </span

>I can’t remember what they were.  I do remember feeling safe though.  And comforted that I had a boyfriend I could break down in front of and not be judged.

Well, that’s all on that subject I suppose.

Here’s to having a great rest of the week 🙂

R

 

Log in to write a note