One False Move

So, November.

I spent the day mostly at a Barnes & Noble using the free wi-fi to try and fix the financial ruins of my life. Lots of dead ends and a teeny bit accomplished. Applied for a second job due to a garnishment on a very old debt, older than seven years, which is supposed to not be legal anyway. It may ruin us. I’m trying to keep everything afloat. Did manage to apply for a second job, but of course that means that I would work seven days a week and my son would have to spend weekends with my dad and other people. Very crappy.

Am consumed by all that, really. Funny how B being back in the picture figures in. He makes me happy. But he isn’t (shouldn’t be?) expected to swoop in and fix it all for us. I do wonder if we will ultimately wind up together.

Log in to write a note