why are judges garrulous?

Because their sentences contain sentences.

Tonight’s dream was more a torment and a trap than usual. I was in a boarding house that revealed itself slowly to be a hospital. Kerrie was a patient there too. I asked her why she was there. She said because she had developed an eating disorder, believing that she was being poisoned. She went on to describe that her anti-depressant medicine shouldn’t have grit in it.

I was feeling very slow and unable to process what was taking place in my surroundings like I had a head injury. I had to ask what city I was in. I couldn’t walk easily. Whenever I found Claudia in sleep, she would disappear.

At one point I found the kitchen in the boarding house. It was full of piles of hoarded food that Les had collected. Les was homeless and was sleeping rough in blankets he had taken from the clothes line at night. I said he could have my rented rooms as I had a home to go to but as I thought about it I wasn’t sure of it or anything. I became worried that the rooms I had maintained in the house for so long had never been paid for.

At another point I was looking through a book of my drawings. I was in bed with Claudia and the only light to see was issuing from a tiny television set. It was only when I thought that we don’t have a tv in the bedroom that I could see I was not in my real home and all the other inconsistencies came home.

Log in to write a note