UXORIOUS

I got up to write some dreams down because they were interesting and I was wide awake in the middle of the night and now it is late and I should go back to bed.

The dream had many different levels. The last was a race carnival and was littered with notes and notebooks. It made me think that even in trying to bring one’s thoughts into order, one can inadvertently create a mess. Earlier the scene was on board a boat aground on a pier in the Derwent. The captain was having a noisy telephone conversation and I was a reporter waiting to interview him. It made me think that lines of communication are confused and I am not getting my point across.

So I will take away a commitment to work on my communication. I am also, away from dreams, concerned about my energy levels. I am fine at work but on the weekends I am finding it very difficult to raise motivation for chores.

Richard lost his job a fortnight ago. I am trying to lend a hand. His life is a bit of a mess.

I phoned dad last night. I was waiting to hear from him but I wanted to hear what the progress with the modem was and I ended up thinking that he would never ring. He is not sleeping again. He is also feeling unwell but vacillating over seeing a doctor.

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2013

Ryn: I’m a “visiting” instructor, which means I’m teaching a class this semester and next.