professional development

I have been skilling up in javascript. This has taken the form lately of my using my professional development time to see if I can understand Johnny’s implementation of the html version of the Awakenings site. The original was in Flex and of course makes use of the Flex components for drag and drop between lists and so on. The html version makes use of jquery library for drag and drop on the desktop and a custom function for dropping on the iPad. The data structure of the app makes complete sense but I am still very lost when it comes to the details of SelectDrop and so on.

I was supposed to be having a Position Review Meeting at 12 today but it has been postponed until 3:30 as Steve is just so damn busy.

I was sick with a cold the last six days but now I am on the mend.

Jackson and Hanna came to lunch on Sunday and are very excited about their trip os. They leave in three weeks for Los Angeles, Canada, New York and Washington and then back to LA.

Claudia’s dad is in hospital. He was very ill and in intensive care but is recovering well. For a while he was on lung, liver and kidney machines. Claudia naturally was very upset.

My dad is going alright. He is coming down this Saturday to go to Tony and Margaret Coady’s wedding anniversary celebration.

I sold another painting on bluethumb.com.au last week, this one titled Madge Keating after my great aunt. It is not my best painting but is still an interesting piece that came up well in digital form.

Log in to write a note