playing the trombone while riding a bike

I had a dream this morning which featured my father in law riding a bicycle while playing the trombone. It was very detailed and for a while after I woke I could remember the tune. It is gone now. The tune and then the dream broke down when he was straining for a note, bent over the handlebars, and I thought he would do himself some damage so I rushed over to him telling him to take it easy. His eyes were the right colour blue but they were unfocused like he was going to pass out. I was worried he was going to have a heart attack.

I spent yesterday at my dad’s cleaning his house which is a disaster area. He is convinced it is too much work to fix and says things like it can’t be cleaned up because there is no surface left to move a pile of stuff from one place to another. Obviously you just have to chip away at it and not be overwhelmed, but there is no point entertaining a discussion as he introduces a plethora of objections that get you down for their irrationality. Bev and Asia were there cleaning the grot. I think their efforts are what prompted dad to allow me to help, he was embarrassed that they were doing all the work.

I will go up again the next time I have the car which will probably be next Tuesday. C u next Tuesday.

I have wrapped Clara and Brian’s painting (Leela, the Doctor Who companion) and will give it to them tonight.

I phoned Jackson this morning but he was not home, I have presents from relatives to pass on, and of course he has not returned my call. We also would like one of Hanna’s wedding prints to hand over at Evet and Lucy’s wedding which is on Saturday. Claudia is already worried about her sister and preparing to put up boundaries. I think I will go ring Hanna.

Log in to write a note