PELLUCID

We did get a kitten the weekend before last and she is adorable. The older cat is extremely put out, but the new furball is very easy going and generally doesn’t worry about the hissing, she just is wary when it is happening. We adopted her from the Lost Dogs Home where they dubbed her Clara, which is a nice name of course but not one we could keep as that is my sister’s name, so we renamed her Daisy. The older cat is called Asta which is close enough to aster, so that makes two enchanting flowers.

We also did get to meet up with Lynne the counsellor last week. She was apologetic about missing the other appointment. I think the session went well and we both got something out of it. I wrote down a name of a book which I may follow up. In any event we will try to put Lynne’s suggestions into practice and if that works leave it at that for now. If not we may go back in a month or so, time will tell.

Work is still pretty hectic. I turned up last Saturday and after a few minutes it turned out I wasn’t needed until today. That was inconvenient but in a way I was still glad to have the Monday off even though that means there will be more work later in the week.

Log in to write a note