oneironaut

I had quite a disturbing multi-layered dream.

In the end I dreamt I was in bed on the floor of my old bedroom in Talone Road, being comforted by Claudia for being woken from a dream. I remember her asking of me if Barbara "did she take away your powers?". This was because I had woken to find myself sleeping in a chair by the bed with my shirt half on and underpants. While I was in the chair Barbara had been talking to me in my sleep. Claudia explained that Barbara had not been in the room she had been speaking from the doorway. I had experienced this as talking to relatives in a large auditorium that had grown out of gallery. Linelle and Joan Kirner and possibly the Dalai Lama were there. Pauline was explaining to me and Linelle her arrangements. Before that I had been speaking to an indigenous man in a gallery whose name it turned out was Lin Otis. He had organised the exhibition we were looking at. Before that there were other layers of dream I don’t remember but which I had been struggling to recall with him. I was telling him about Fraynework, which he had heard of. It would be fascinating to know what the other layers had been. It is also kind of annoying!

I think the dream was about dad dying. There was a sense of loss and acceptance.

I think everything is alright. I might though have a session with Adam as soon as I can organise some time. It would be good to check in and report on Lynne’s session most of which I have forgotten. I just remember the discussion about ‘You’ and ‘I’ talk. I will check the notebook I took down the name of the book she recommended in.

The book is The Heart of Parenting: Raising an Emotionally Inteligent Child by John Gottman

noting that Amazon cannot spell Intelligent!

The next night I dreamt of an interactive that goes; "AGAIN", "YOU CAN’T SAY THAT AGAIN", "AGAIN", "YOU CAN’T SAY THAT AGAIN", ad infinitum, in two different voices.

 

 

Log in to write a note