Lynne forgot!

Well the counselling session didn’t take place on the night we expected. We turned up on time, early in fact, and took a seat in the waiting room. After a while it emerged that Lynne wasn’t in the building she had gone home as we were arriving! After some negotiation on whether we should see someone else we are booked in again for a fortnight’s time. It will I think be worth it, but I can’t say we were very pleased at the lost appointment.

We have been thinking for some time of getting a second cat. We decided today to get a kitten next weekend. I think we are all pleased by the prospect. The current cat is quite timid, I think she will adjust without a lot of fuss. There is advice on the internet about introducing two cats that includes keeping them apart for weeks but I think as the old cat spends time outside that that advice would apply more to an enclosed space like an apartment with no garden. I think we will put the kitten in the study where the computer is and that after a couple of days the cats will be fine to interact under supervision and we should be good to go from there.

All good!

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2012

Sorry you missed the appointment! I hope it goes well, when you actually make it in to see her