lurking during a pause at busy work

Work continues to be very busy. Better than being dull and not having enough work but there has been too many late nights and work on my day off for comfort. Just now though there is a lull while I can lurk.

Clara and Anna are coming on December 23rd to our place for lunch. It should be fun but already I am concerned over where we are going to put all the people. I am sure it will work out though, so long as we keep it casual. Dad is insisting that I invite aunt Jenny as well. Full house for sure.

Other than that Claudia’s birthday came and went marked by the usual celebrations. We went on Saturday for dinner at Mirka’s in St Kilda and on cup eve to a Malaysian place with Ella in Kensington. It was all good.

I saw Jackson and Hanna at a shop opening where Hannikin has samples on display. Hanna’s parents were there, who I have not seen for quite a few years. Hanna was stoked about the trip to Canada and the states. We will try to get them over for dinner on December 1.

Log in to write a note