inadvertent day off

I have today off work as there is a teacher strike and we thought I would need to stay home to mind Ella. As it turned out Ella has gone to a friend’s house so I have the house to myself. By the time the arrangement changed I had already organised getting my day in lieu owed from back in April today so here I am. I like having the house to myself for a day, get up late, put whatever music on, paint, contemplate the jobs that need doing, then write a diary entry instead. Actually there is a build up of jobs around the house that need attention so I feel vaguely guilty that I am not doing them yet. We want to get a builder in to move a wall to make Ella’s room bigger. The grass could do will cutting but it has been miserable wet lately. I need to clean up the back porch. And so on, if I continued thinking about it I am sure the list would get longer. Any way rather than doing that I think I will lunch and then make some art.

I have been dreaming a lot of long movie like dramatic dreams lately. I have not had the chance to write them down though so they are forgotten. They are very entertaining while they are happening though. I would like to get back in the habit of writing them down as when I have done that in the past they make for interesting reading afterwards.

Log in to write a note