hectic at work

I am taking a breather from work. May is looming as the most concerted period of deliverables due in a month yet at the firm. Not every project involves me but there is plenty of work on. There might be weekend work to try and stay on top of the due dates. Minty contacted me today with Flash work but on account of the current workload I knocked him back without pursuing the details.

The CEO at work purchased a pool table a few weeks ago, supposedly for team building purposes, which is causing mild friction with the managers who don’t want us playing before 6:30 at night. There has also been a lot of cosmetic work put into the office. All this is well and good but I think most of the workers would prefer a pay rise, that however would cost a lot more.

Last night was John Taylor’s opening at Carbon Black gallery in Prahran. I think Carbon Black is a pay your way gallery, I had not been there before. In fact I had not been to Prahran for yonks, it has developed a lot too. The old flat in High Street is long gone, replaced with some modern cram people in style flats. It was a hoot catching up with all the old faces and the paintings were of course great as well. Peter still wants our show at the Dogs Bar to be later in the year rather than say September which would suit me fine, I just don’t want to have the show in December when everyone is too busy to go. Andrew Taylor was there sporting a huge beard.

We might still be getting a kitten on the weekend. There is one at the vet but Claudia is concerned it may be a bit younger than what we are after so we might try the Lost Dog’s Home instead.

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2012

I want to play pool, now. :-p Ryn: I am smoking, still. One vice at a time. lol