drinking too much hot chocolate

I had the follow up session with my counsellor to interpret my dreams. I had quite a few pages of dreams by the time I saw him. I had to delay a week due to work. In the end we only talked about one dream and concentrated on only one aspect of that in the session. The dream involved at one stage drinking so much hot chocolate that I couldn’t swallow any more and it was spilling down my chest making a mess.

The suggestion arrived at from the discussion was that I am feeling restricted by rules. Something is holding me back from making the mess I want to on some level. Mess is probably the wrong meaning as I don’t actually want to destroy equanimity, but the upshot is correct, I am feeling limited and bound by rules. I probably need more spontaneity in my life.

We also talked about the role women play in life.

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2013

ryn: by the big sea shining water.