bucolic

Dad gets out of hospital next Friday at this stage. He plans on lobbing on Evan for a while. It will be interesting to see how long they co-exist without driving each other nuts. A registrar asked me if dad could stay with us until dad’s house is cleaned but it is not really feasible, we don’t have a spare bed. Claudia’s mum slept on a mattress on the floor of the study when she stayed. Dad mentioned to me on the phone that he hasn’t been to see a doctor since 2000, which I find irresponsible, talk about old school!

The pool has gotten very serious at work! There is a competition with four groups of four people each with qualifiers and everything organised. I am playing alright at the moment but I don’t rate my chances of making it to the final. Mike, who sits behind me, was very keyed up and fancied his chances but he lost both his first two games. He was ropeable! All a bit too competitive for my nature.

Tonight Claudia and I are going to a Greens Party fund raiser at a nearby Latin American restaurant. It should be a bit of fun. The funny thing is that with the early nights we have been having, tonight will test out our powers of endurance.

The fund raiser for Emily Sims was fun! We ate far too much but had a lovely time. I sat at a table with Trevor who remembered me from years ago when I letterboxed a few times.

Log in to write a note