when you don’t wanna talk about it

above the tide lie the metal-grey skies

over the scared little girl with the dark brown eyes

laying on a blanket of dimly lit choices

overwhelmed by their amplified voices

should i just ride this wave because some sing its glories

or should i be patient and let it die out

and wait for the one that will lift me 3 stories

and carry me all the way home, without doubt?

and its easy to get lost under metal-grey skies

and let my mind wonder to anything else

like nights on fire, boys with pretty grey eyes

i’ve never known what was best for myself

the world’s getting smaller, and i’m sure of this

i push it away with my feet and my fists

and god it’s frustrating, just leave me alone

i can only blame me but i can’t get off the phone

when my night is on fire, as i lie in my bed

with anything else dancing round in my head

you don’t have to feel fulfilled to laugh til you cry

and you can still feel beautiful when your whole world’s awry

when you let yourself go under metal-grey skies

and just laugh with the boy with the pretty grey eyes

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2007

you are inspiring, jess.

February 8, 2008

hey gorgeous. i feel the same. where are you these days?