up

snowflakes fall to blanket the cars

around this university

but these paths were paved for tennis shoes

of someone other than me

and every bone’s like frozen stone

my fingers, knees, and hips

i watch my warmth leave my body in

ghost streams from my chapped lips

and i must be missing someone

i have been all along

and i must be missing something

where did i go wrong?

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2005

I LOVE YOU JESSICA MARIE MILLER! =)

January 18, 2005

don’t kid yourself, love, you never went wrong. and you never could. love,

January 19, 2005

i dont quite know what to say to bring you into an appreciation for this new part of our lives… but what is good for one person isn’t always good for another. you’ll find a place where you’re happy. and i’ll be here for you every step of the way. smile love.

January 19, 2005

UPJ f*cking blows. but the snow is a welcome addition, at least for me. hang in there.

January 19, 2005

i like this, yet i dont know the meaning. it could be worse, they could just stop blowing the sidewalks. but in that case, id just fail out. i hate the bottom of wet jeans. it stains little did i know. hope your well…