stardust

and it’s back again
pushing through my thin-walled
tired veins like molasses.
filling my lungs, a black-smoke volcano
and out my pours. a scarlet perspiration.
i thought i heard you laughing…
it’s the earthquake in my voice,
the green-sky calm before the summer storm.
when i’ve showered in gasoline and your
eyes are fiery predators what else can i
do but run from you?
you’re not who you say.
and i’m not how i look. and
we’re oil and water–
how do you ever
expect us
to
combine?

once again i’m running on
mere fumes of confidence, and you
tend to lead me to the middle
of nowhere. we’re
broken, chipped off falling stars, you and i.
we’re a treasure
boxed up and forgotten.

this ship can’t propel through such
shallow waters.  your rough, rocky
edges are piercing and
i’m so sorry but i have
to turn around
this time.

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2004

i like ur diary name, its poetic

May 25, 2004

You’re so talented and beautiful. I know everyone tells you that, but I hope you really hear me and I never want you to forget that. Your one of those people whose face can constantly remind them of comfort. Like when I see you, everything just seems better, more comfortable. I can’t wait to be out of these shallow walls of high school. I love you.

May 25, 2004

i think i know what the meaning to this is, and i hope everything works out with that.. i know you’re a strong girl and you will make the right decision. i love you 🙂

May 25, 2004

you’re oh so strong jess. It’s very… inspiring. It sort of reminds me of the feeling i get when something happens that is a let down, but then a little bit afterwards i am almost empowered by the let down. So let the bad empower you jessica. you’re wonderful, never forget. love,

June 22, 2004

i wish i’d know you felt like this. i don’t feel like i’ve been the greatest of friends lately… and maybe i’m getting my “just-deserts”… please talk to me. i do love you