i weigh three times my body

It’s funny how when you finally get something you’ve been waiting for, for weeks, days, hours, minute after minute, and after all this, it’s no longer wanted.

Like silence.  Like being alone.

The streets we drive on are comfortably familiar, painfully familiar, comfort and pain.  Such a fine line anymore… past the school and the ghosts of our highschool years, walking the halls and worrying about drama, about people, about nothing at all.   Through the town where we watched several parades, where we carried lemonaide and fries, worrying about boys, about curfew, about nothing at all.    Past the places we’d hang out until 3 a.m. where we’d ignore our cell phones when the caller I.D. said “home,” where we worried about socializing, about who said what, about nothing at all.

All of that is over.  Has it hit me?  In less than a year I will be twenty years old.  Has it hit me?  People around me talk about finding soul mates, about what they’re going to do with the rest of their lives, and I just wish they would stop.  We’re old but we’re not THAT old.  I’m over the wishing away of my life days.   Now that we’re out of our houses people think life as we know it is over, and as we know it, in a way, that part is over.  But this is just the beginning of a new type of life so what’s the rush?  And you know what?  I can wait to be twenty one.  Really.  Because I’m pretty sure there are 2 worthy and valuable years between now and then.   This is such a weird age because we’re extremely old teens, and extremely young adults.  Call me crazy, but it’s a little confusing.  Call me crazy, because I probably am.

Maybe I should just never write anymore entries past midnight.  Yeah, that might be the key. 

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2004

You are the farthest thing from crazy, to tell you the truth. It is so scary to think we aren’t going to be teenagers anymore, but adults. Who the hell came up with that idea?! And they must not know us at all.. My beautiful girl.. how I miss you. And even those days filled with nothingness. Love,

November 27, 2004

saxonburg never felt so much like home to me, than when i come home. i tell my mum always “saxonburg smells soo good” maybe its just the smell of mingleing restaurant food lingering above the town..but its comforting. becky crampton and i were at a party, and i had never felt so old. she turned ot me and said “all these girls are in highschool…were in college. doesnt it feel wierd” i miss you.

November 27, 2004

i miss u dearly! coooome home to me NOW! you are not crazy. and that may be pointed towards me, but you need to realize i’m still living in my house 247 like i’ve been my whole entire life! haha not til next year, hopefully. i love u!

November 29, 2004

Jessie, you’re right. I feel the same way, and you know because we’ve talked about it. This is an awkward age but what’s not to love about it? We should be thankful for every day of this life we have… Just look at your professors son… Live every day like its your last. ((and always write past midnight.)) I love you.