for all the shades of green

you wait for me to trip, well

i’d rather just fall. 

oh, no one likes a happy girl

nobody at all

except maybe for the one

who is at fault for all her laughter

late at night, under city lights

discussing forever after

i’ll fall fast/hard/bones to the floor

i’ll run/smack/hands on the door

 

 

i fumbled with the doorknob but

 

                                       when i got out, my

 

                                                                    pounding heart turned to a rhythm…

 

                         my legs, they ran their hardest

 

                                                                                              the morning sun kissed my face

 

                                i felt my lips swell with blood

 

                                                         and i ran. to the beat. of my very. own song

 

                                                                                                                    and never looked back.  .  .

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2005

That was really beautiful. It really was.

June 13, 2005

jessie you beautiful thing. anyone who cant stand to see you happy must never have seen you sad. im so glad for what he does to you. so so glad.

June 13, 2005

“who is at fault for all her laughter late at night, under city lights discussing forever after” that was a fun night and i enjoyed being with you! i’m happy you’re happy. and you know i love you tonsss. st louis soon baby!! it shall be the best year there ever!! looove u

June 13, 2005

you are so utterly amazing, i hope you know that. i think we could conquer the world together, my friend. i miss you already.. again. love,

June 13, 2005

Im glad you talked me into starting another OD. I miss your writing and you! It’s so refreshing to be back in touch! I cant believe it’s been so many years…

June 15, 2005

everybody likes happy girls, they’re joyous and fun.

So basically you are going to leave Saxonburg and never look back? – Daniel Edward Karner

June 30, 2005

I don’t quite know how to tell you, especially in this note, how much your words meant to me. And look at you – you have this whole new life I don’t know too much about, but it genuinely makes me happy to know it all feels right. I can’t believe I haven’t seen you yet. I want to talk to you for hours, because you are one of the few people that I can do that with, no problem. Get in touch. Love.

August 11, 2005

at fault for all her laughter… what a delicious notion