for a bratty brat

Okay so I’m actually happy lately.  Some of you know why, some don’t.    And I can’t write worth shit when I’m happy.. but I’m going to anyway.  So this is for a brat who is in Cancun for the week, named Dan.  A boy who tends to like poems, but probably won’t after this.  ahh lets see. .

when you speak, your words

flow like pre-written song

like you knew what would

happen in life all along

and you know you’re admired for it

my wide eyes light on fire for it, too

((guess my heart skipped a beat then

ran back when it saw it was you))

and we lay in a comfort

that is only found in years

after 10 thousand holidays,

kisses, laughter, tears.

guess we break all the rules

but we know that it’s right

so wrapped up in each

other, night after long night.

you reach corners of me

i did not know were there

and we whisper and laugh

while you play with my hair

and my fingers don’t want

diamonds, rubies or pearls

just let them get lost in

your disarrayed curls.

my heart’s on its toes

ready for an attack

while your fingers trace

down the curve of my back

and our time together is an

unquenchable thirst, boy.

and every kiss

feels just like the first, boy.

and your eyes are never tired,

even at 5 a.m.

while my eyes don’t get tired

of staring at them

light golden brown and lined in

lashes that almost touch your brow, and

i can’t believe our lives turned out

the way they are right now, and

I’m pretty sure I love the way

that you can talk and listen,

and i’m pretty sure I love you for

your mind and your ambition

I love your smile, your wit, your charm

the cross tattooed on your left arm,

your smell, your lips, you sweet ‘gangSTAR’  😉

guess i just love the way you are.

since you repaired my broken wing

i’ve not been worried, bout a thing

you changed my whole life but I’m so unafraid

cuz no one can take this

             and nothing can break this

                       no, no one can shake this

                                    feeling that you’ve made.

 

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2005

That’s good. Keep it up. You’ve got talent.

May 27, 2005

awe i love you darhling! im happy you’re happy

May 27, 2005

im so glad we had tonite. and i am so glad that you are happy and you have him. you deserve it so very much. boy do i love you.

May 29, 2005

he’ll love it. I love it. sooooooo cute you are!! i wish everyone could have seen it like i did, the way you two changed after one night… it’s something amazing… it’s still not completely sunken in yet! holy crap, you and dan are freaking perfect!! and i honestly didnt see it coming. (at least i wasn’t the only one!) I LOVE YOU BOTH! WOW I’M EXCITED!

You are amazing, not only at writing but at everything. Jessica you are the most beautiful person i have ever known. I LOVE YOU! – the Bratty Brat