tis done

as alex would say, “tis done, tis done”… but i still don’t feel any different. i’m sure it would have been better–more emotional– if i didn’t feel like a chicken with my head cut off after the fact… serena wanted me here for pictures, mom wanted me there for pictures, laurren wanted me another place, all while i was attempting to turn in my cap and gown so that i could get my diploma and leave, meanwhile alex tells me “stay here” because ryan was looking for me… ACK!! i didn’t even get to enjoy the last time that i will probably spend in the high school… it didn’t even really occur to me until just as i was passing the band/choir hallway, which as many of you know, i was already mostly out of the school by that point anyway… i was in such a rush to do things and get out that i forgot to stop and really appreciate the moment… because of that, i still haven’t really come to a full realization of the fact that i’m done, i’m really done… it may hit me sometime next week… or maybe i won’t fully realize it until the middle of july when most everyone else is on vacation… or maybe the realization wont hit until people start to leave for their respective colleges around mid-august… at any rate… Congratulations and Good Luck, Class of 2004!!

peace
~Jen

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2004

Go Class of 2004!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did it!

it is my belief that you cannot have it hit you while in the midst of people, whether you have the time or not. the realization will hit while you are in darkness at home, and you wont stop crying for hours. trust me it’ll happen. always does. alex

thanks alex, thats really reassuring 😛 ~Me

February 3, 2006

Heh . . . ditto. Definitely didn’t hit me until I think mid-terms in Fall ’03.