GM (general motors) want my boyfriend

My boyfriend loves drawing.  He draws cars for fun and hes decided to make a career out it.  On this website he goes to he draws and does competition things to see who drew the best car and what not. “guy stuff.”  Well he knew the Chevy Cobalt was going to replace the Chevy Cavalier and he decided to design it the way he thought it would look. Well… they ended up having some sort of breach of contract meeting because they thought he was getting inside information from someone who worked at GM, because his drawing looked just like the real thing. 

Well this definatly got Bob Lutz attention, which just so happens to be one of the major head guys at GM. Well the other day Chris (My honey) told me that Bob told his guy who does all the hiring for car design there to look for and into Chris.  Well they couldnt find a website with Chris’ drawings all in one spot or anything so Josh told Chris to email them and let them know what his website was and stuff like that so that they can look into his work.

Im so happy for Chris, I hope something good comes out of this like they want to pay for the re st of his schooling or they want to hire him or something like that.  I know either way Chris is going to end up designing cars.  Im so proud of him.  If GM doesnt hire or anything like that then they are definatly missing out on a lot of sales. 

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2005

No, I haven’t always been so sad. It started when I was about 17. I was really happy up until then. I was always a little different though. Then when I was 17 I got depressed and it’s been off and on ever since then. It’s just something in the wiring of my brain that’s wrong, and it’s kinda different than the average person that’s depressed. We’re trying to figure it out right now,…

May 7, 2005

trying to find something that could take the edge off for me. I hope we find something. Thanks for your note.

May 7, 2005

p.s. When I said it’s different than the average person that’s depressed, I didn’t mean I’m special somehow, I meant the things that make me depressed are thoughts that most people don’t have. Nothing gross or dangerous just thoughts that make me depressed. I probably won’t ever write an entry about it, but I’m thinking about writing notes or emails to certain people that want to know. Let…

May 7, 2005

…me know if you want to be one of those people. Since you don’t have private notes, I’d probably rather write you an email, if you would be willing to give me your email address. I’m not promising anything, though, I might not have the guts to do it. I appreciate your support, though.

Good luck to Chris and you!