Too Darn Hot.

The commercials for that new Hilary Duff movie tick me off. No music school in the entire world would encourage somebody to stand up in class and sing a “run” the way the character does in the promo. Good singers? Don’t sing runs. What started out as a stylistic choice a couple of decades ago has turned into a cover that poor singers use when they’re incapable of staying on one note. I fucking hate pop music.When I woke up this morning, my internet connection wasn’t working at all. I’m broke and haven’t paid my bills in two months, so naturally, I assumed that my cable had simply been shut off. This, for some inexplicable reason, pissed me off. How dare they shut off my connection? Don’t they know that I have no money? Don’t they know that eventually, I will pay my bill? Honestly, my sense of entitlement is overwhelming.

Anyway, after I ran to an internet cafe to pay my bill and had to go right back home because I forgot my checkbook, I discovered that they hadn’t shut my internet off after all. Even so, I paid the bill in full, which means that I’m going to have to cut back someplace else for the next few weeks. Being broke sucks.

I’ve been applying for jobs, but nobody’s bitten yet, so I’m still stuck at the same ‘ol place. I do though, as of this weekend, have a paying acting job. It’s just dinner theatre and the show itself is kind of cheesy and sad, but it’ll be an extra $75-100 a month, and every little bit helps. Besides, even cheesy acting jobs look good on a resume.

The only problem with all of this is that the guy who told me about the dinner theatre in the first place is, well, getting the wrong idea. I first met him last Sunday at an audition, then I saw him Friday night when I met the director of the dinner theatre, I saw him yesterday for the callbacks for the original audition, and he tried to get together with me today to “go over the script.” He’s called and left me six voice mails in the past two days, and I can’t just be rude or blow him off because I’m going to have to work with him in definitely one, if not two projects. Yeah yeah, I know, tell him I have a boyfriend or that I’m a lesbian or a leper or something, and that’s fine, but I’m still starting to be really uncomfortable around him. God damn my irresistible sexiness!

Yeah, I pretty much have nothing else to say.

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2004

Agreed, damn your sexiness.

October 5, 2004

Sometimes, the sexiness is a curse. Hee. Thx for stopping by!

October 9, 2004

I agree with your box. Remember when artists were judged by their talent and not by their sex appeal? Damn the Spice Girls. Damn them to hell.