You know there are others that do care

I have been going and talking to my sister’s professors.  She has her orders and her leave date.  Unfortinuatly that means she has to withdraw from school.

 

She didn’t want to face them because she is afraid she will cry.

I talked to Prof Olde yesterday.  He is also my History Professor.  His comment was "She has more important things to worry about than my stupid German class."  He was emotionally devistated from the news.  He is someone I have known for years and he told me that she will be in his prayers and would just like an oppritunity to talk to her before she leaves.  Which is totally understandable.

I went over to the Art Department today to talk to her professors over there.  I talked to her Ceramics Professor and he brought me down to the studio.  He announced to the students that were there that she was leaving and asked for volunteers to complete her projects and make sure I recieved them.  There were plently of volunteers and demands for her address.

The Drawing Professor broke down when I told her.  She wants her to go and visit the class to get a chance to say goodbye.  I told her I would pass the message along.

I still have to talk to her English Professor.  I am assuming its going to be anothe repeat of this. 

 

There is other paperwork and stuff to do still.  I am beat but at the same time I am glad she isn’t seeing the meltdowns because it would only make things worse for her.

Log in to write a note