Wondering why I took this job

Okay, I am the Chief Justice for the SGA at my University.  Sounds fairly sweet.  Important title etc.  But!

 

In the month we have been here there has been so much crap going on.  There are 3 major cases pending decision on if they will be presented to the Court.  All 3 are clubs that violated their constitutions.  And well its been quite a while since the court has been called into session.  Like YEARS.  And I have 3 cases on the horizon.

 

Plus stupid crap within the Senate thats been causing issues.  I can not believe the immaturity thats going on.  I want to quit but I know thats not the right call.

Log in to write a note

While I wasn’t part of a SGA, I did have to go through a trial once- and I know how painful they are. It much be hard to be on the other end of the reel, too, in situations like that.

October 7, 2008

Hey You, I know you’ll do a good job. Just hang in there.