Transfering Crazyness

On thursday there was a college fair at school.  After my English Professor got pissed at the class and tossed al of us out I decided to go check out the schools. 

 

With the University of New Mexico basically telling me that they would not look at my app untill January I have been trying to decide whats next.  Its been suggested that I talk to the University of Connecticut and Western Connecticut State University.  There is a UCONN campus really close to here and Western is where I first looked when I started looking at universities.

 

Both schools were there.  I went to talk to both of them explaining that I have applied to another school and am looking at spending a semister at the university level here in Connecticut.  UCONN was ehh, like blew me off.  But, Western was a diffrent story.  We talked and the guy told me to send in my app that afternoon because they are still accepting apps for the spring.  And that on the basis of 72 completed credits with graduating in January and having 80 something at that point my academics stand pretty strong for getting established there.  And if I decided to go after a semister I accomplished my goal.  If I decided to stay wel I am at a university and working on my degree.

 

The only thing is I could not apply for the School of Education.  It was apply as a history major.  And oddly enough after a the crap I went through looking at and researching schools I am accepting of what I have done.  And here is the waiting game.

Log in to write a note