Taking a massive leap here

Okay this is one of those what the hell are u doing this for.  I told one of my friends last night before I bailed on her due to the hour so I could go to bed.

 

Talking to one of the guys in my history class the other day I decided to go back and talk to the recruiter.  He is someone I have known for a really long time and I know he will give me the straight scoop.  As he pointed out to me I know the drill, I know how its done as I have been there, done that.

 

Tomorrow night I am planning on going home because of the long weekend.  When I come back I need to bring my paperwork so we can do this.

 

I have decided to reenlist.  Its not an easy decision and at my age I am starting to fall more into the catergory of if I am really going to do this I better do it.  He told me that if I can get the waiver that it looks like I will have to wait untill next summer in all likelyhood.  Thats cool.  I doubt after all this time another year will really matter.  Then its off to basic and all that fun stuff.  I have not really decided what I am wanting to do for a job but I know what I am shooting for.  Back into the service and back to really and truely being able to serve.

Log in to write a note