Someone from the past. Advice please?

I dunno if I have mentioned it but I have been helping with a little boy down the street from me.  He has 2 broken leg and is in a wheelchair so they need help getting him on and off the bus.  Sure no problem. 

 

Well after I got him off the bus yesterday I was told that the earlier bus driver knew me.  Through my sisters and father but he atleast knew me.  So this morning I stuck around a little longer cuz of the weather and he introduces himself to me.  Tells me who his daughter is.

 

He is the holy shit part.  Yeah I knew his daughter.  I dated her back in high school.  So I asked him about her and he told me she is really sick.  Some bad medical problems. 

 

I have been thinking about asking him to have her get intouch with me.  I didn’t have the best breakup with her but also hearing that she is really sick really is twisting at my heart.  It may be a really long time ago for both of us but she was someone who was really special to me at one point.

 

What should I do?

Log in to write a note
Tak
September 11, 2007

I say ask if she’ll get in touch with you. Even if she doesn’t call or anything, at least she’ll know you care about her.

September 11, 2007

Go for it, it couldn’t hurt.