Single Awareness Day

Tonnight I am going to our campus coffeehouse before heading home to enjoy part of a week long break from school.  Just because of how my schedule falls I get 6 days off which is not bad. 

 

A couple weeks ago I did a poetry reading and people liked it.  I was told I needed to come back and do more.  I’ve been reading the work of a gentleman by the name of Taylor Mali.  Really excellent stuff.

 

Tonnight I am going to read another poeam, called "Falling in Love is Like Owning a Dog."  Its interesting to say the least.  I am trying to figure out how to explain my choice.  Its like yes I do hae a crush on one of the ladies who is a regular and the lady that runs the coffeehouse picked up on that the other day.  So its like yeah how do I do this without sounding like an idiot?  I was told the poem is deep stuff.  Hopefully they will like it.

 

Since I am not good with html, here is the link to see the poem:

http://www.taylormali.com/index.cfm?webid=14

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2008

Love sucks