Senior year baby!

Its already started but won’t fully hit till next week when I go back.  I took a summer class where the professor checked our academic class and he said "Senior History Major" and it dawned on me that yeah thats me.

 

I have been rehired by Student Affairs primarly to run our campus coffeehouse program and do whatever else they need.  Cool, did that last year.  Followed a stint as the Student Court Chief Justice with I got hired by the Judicial Affairs office.  Sweet.

 

I have to finish up summer classes before I get to move in and it sinks in.  Got an A in Technical Theater and now I am looking at 3 weeks of Chinese Culture.  I hope its interesting.

 

I am going to have one hell of a fall.  I have been asked to be the president of two diffrent clubs and the treasurer of a third.  I have not made up my mind yet about any of that.  I am looking to take the dive and join one of our fraternities which should be good.  Host the coffeehouse, take 5 classes including my senior thesis and somewhere in there have a real job.

 

But screw all of that.  I am finally a senior!

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2009

Congrats on the senior thing. That’s huge. It will go fast let me tell you.