Resignation

I am resigning from my position as Recording Secretary and my seat as a student senator effective XXXX.  I would like to thank the senators for allowing me the opritunity to serve as an officer for my last semister.  When I resigned in January of 2003 I did not plan on returning to the senate and after I had to face the life altering events of December 2004 I made a goal of returning.  December 23 2004 I was told by a doctor that I should be dead and he did not kknow how I was standing infront of him.  Every day since then has been a struggle and the Senate was one of those things I could grasp from happier times.  I would like to thank everyone for the oppritunity that was given to me to serve as a Senator and as te Recording Secretary.  As we all go our seperate ways I hope that everyone is able to remember how well this group has worked together and has accomplished so much.  And will continue to accomplish much in the weeks to come.

 

Respectfully,

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2007

ok