Not sure what to think

I was woken up by an early (well early for a college student) text message.  It was one of my friends who is looking at her 18th birthday in 2 months.  She has been a ward of the state (not mine) and is going to say eff off the say after she turns 18 and move to the other side of the country.  I am going to see her on her birthday and be the one to put her on the airplane.

Her text?  It was about her birthday and something that well I guess made me go Holy Shit or words to that effect.  She wants to get a tattoo.  Okay thats not totally abnormal.  But…

She wants to get a tattoo of my hast name on her wrist.  She told me I should see it as an honor that I will be with her forever. MY thought was what did she smoke this morning.  She mentioned it a number of times today via texts and told me tonnight that it would mean so much for her if I am there when she gets it.

I hope she is not making a bad decision as I don’t have any tattoos myself.  I don’t knock them as both my sisters have a number of them.

At this point I am not sure what to think…

Log in to write a note