Moved!

Okay, I did get moved.  Kinda.  I am in my new place, although not all of my stuff is.  And what stuff I do have there is in a big pile.

 

I got moved out of the traditional dorm into a residence hall that is appartment style housing.  So from one roomate to three.  Its all good though.  It is so frickin quiet in there I went to bed at midnight Wednesday and did not get up till 1 in the afternoon Thursday.  (which is when I was supposed to be at work.)

 

I went to whats called "The Gathering" here on campus which is a low key religious service.  That was cool.  I also went for it and performed at open mic night.  It went good and I havebeen asked for an encore performace.  I did poetry written by Taylor Mali.  Check him out, its good stuff. 

 

The Vice President for Students was at the SGA meeting on Monday where I made a couple of passionate speeches and he missed my performace but read the poems.  He asked me if I should be called Mr Intensity.  A couple Senators are trying to encourage me to take on the Student Newspaper and thats just something I am not willing to do right now. 

 

Its been a wild week.  It will feel so nice to sleep in my own bed tonnight.  I’m going home for the night.  Yay!

Log in to write a note