Last Times

Its strange.  I am quickly approaching the end.  I have known it was comming and now that its here, its like how has it gotten here so damn quickly.

 

Next week is my final week of classes here.  My last Senate meeting.  Thursday is my last Professional Senate meeting.  December 21 I am done and waiting.  January 12 I am totally done.  May 29 I get to do the whole cap and gown thing.  And its done.  Over.  Its weird.  All the roads I have traveled all the people I have met and all the time spent.  Over, done.  Time to start fresh.  A new path.  New adventures.

 

I now I was never supposed to make it this far and I am having a hard time accepting the finality of it all.  Its almost over and I can’t change it.  Part of me wants to go back and say no but there is part of me that is screaming finally!  Seventeen days and its done.  I walk out the door one more time.  The door closest to the parking lot.  The one next to the smokers gazebo and my career as a student there is done and over with.

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2007

Random noter. Graduating is SO surreal, isn’t it? I never even went back to walk (no cap OR gown for me) because I was dead set on throwing myself into the preofessional world. I don’t regret it. I guess I just chose to cross the threshold in a full sprint. Congrats on finishing school!

December 4, 2007

WOW! Congrats! It’s taken you long enough. What am I going to do? I have always known you as going to classes for something… Even in school. LOL Now… This is amaizing. What are you going to do next? Still going to New Mexico?

December 4, 2007

Congrats, I know how you feel. I graduate and walk December 14th. I am so excited and a bit scared. It is like starting over completely and changing everything you currently know, but yet it is a good thing still.