Its Thursday…

Which according to the girl at the desk is the night that the kids tend to go crazy around here.  I did have to laugh.  I came back from the coffeehouse and had brought food in for the residents courtsy of the Dean of Students.  She gave me grief about where am I going, because appearantly I do not have the hall letter on my id.  Omay why didn’t anyone tell me this a few days ago?  I’ve only been living here since the weekend.  I was like umm I live here?  Something else to do later I guess.  see the residence director.  (Later cuz its 1 in the effin morning.)  Oh, did I mention I have an 8 am class?  Yeah, I am not thrilled right now.

 

I talked to the Dean of Students about the Senate.  He suggested I talk to the Vice President of Student Affairs.  Uh, oh.  This is starting to scare me.  He told me somethings that well I am not going to air even here but its not all roses.  Its the sort of thing that makes students pay attention.  It makes me, as a former senator, go umm things are a little messed up here.  He told me to call his office before going to the Senate and that I really should talk to the Vice President before making up my mind. 

 

Coffee House was cool in that it got me out of the Residence Hall.  It blew in that I dumped hot water on my arm and I did not realize I actually got burned badly.  I have big ass blisters on my arm now.  Looks like a trip to health services tomorrow.  Great.

 

Okay and I am not sure whats going on next dorr.  Squeaky bed (sex already?) or a video game.  But its loud.

 

Shit.  If its going to be like this every week maybe moving to the other campus is something I should really be looking forward to,

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2008

Ear plugs can help… squeaky beds are made for the imagination to run while and for lonely ppl to feel jealous lol… but ear plugs do help.. take it from someont that has to sleep in the day