“I want you to set the example”

As part of the whole get ready for classes I went to talk to the Director of Student Activites today.  She wanted to hear about my trip to New Mexico.  We talked about that and briefly about the Senate.  I was named the acting Secretary back in the spring and have been the senior person in town for most of the summer.  And I am the senior senator period.  We briefly discussed my role because obviously I have to be focused on my academics and I told her I want to step back into a lesser advisory role as quickly as I can.  She agrees and told me she would like me to continue atleast through the elections because I did such a good time the first time around on the minutes and she thinks I will set a good example for the group.

 

So great I get to be the wise old man.  Fun.

 

I ordered most of my books and went to look at the price for the one I couldn’t order.  Gag.  I hate the whole buying books process.  Usually makes me want to cry.

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2007

my books were almost 800 bucks this year

Books are devastating. And you really don’t even use them that much! I never end up selling mine back at the end of the semester, either, because I’m too lazy and it’s always too hot to carry heavy books around campus for a few bucks. But I really should… 27? Wise old man? Pssh. Not old!