I should be in class…

… as I sit here writing this.  As I was getting off the bus this morning I got an email that made me run to the computer then to my phone.  Someone I looked up to and helped me when I was in my lowest of lows died of cancer.  Former squadron commander of mine, decorated combat vet. 

 

I simply could not focus on anything for much of the afternoon and decided that it would be worthless to even attempt to go to German class.  I would just be occupying a seat.  Thats it.

 

I am headed out at somepoint tomorrow (funeral is on friday.) Its just something I do not need right now.  I was told it is important to be in class but at the same time its important to attend the funeral.  In uniform.

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2008

*random* go to the funeral… it’s more important than one german class or any class for that matter. You need to say your good byes, or you might regret it later. Hang in there, and take care…

September 17, 2008

YAY ORANGE AND GREEN *random noter

September 18, 2008

HOLY SMOKES! I know you realize there is no choice in this matter. Your teachers should be understanding under this circumstance. You work so hard all of the time, and your past years at schools will prove that. If you feel guilty, go to the councilor and tell them what’s up. Everything will be fine. You need this moment. They’ll be glad once your back to your old attentive self. Take care.