Housing

Okay I got home last night to find a message to call housing.  Okay…

 

I called this morning and the lady tells me that she does not have anything available in the upperclassman dorms.  Oh Shit.  She does however have something in underclassman dorms on the main campus.  Is that okay with me?  Oh and if something opens up in the other dorms they will call me. 

 

So I ask her about the room.  Its a double.  Okay I can probibly live with that.  Whats my roomates name?  She tells me.  I go and look on Facebook just on a whim.  Nineteen year old freshman from Cape Verde.  Hmmm.  Nothing against the guy because I have yet to meet him but this sounds like it may be a long flippin semister.

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2008

Sorry. I do know that once your in campus housing its a lot easier to get a better room during the semester.