First week of classes

Okay its not quite done but I think if whats happened this week is any indication it will be one hell of a long semister.

 

First day my butt was dragging and well I have an 8 am class.  So I get up to take the shuttle and yeah that was fun.  Stupid not being allowed to have our cars down here.  But anyway.  I kinda survived class and was falling asleep due to it basically being the same first day lecture I heard when I had this professor over the summer.  It took like five minutes before I zones out in my next class three hours later.  I walked out with an assignment and I am not even sure what its all about.

Yesterday I walked out of my chem clas with some strong explectives on my mind.  All sorts of written stuff due and a term paper along with oral presentation.  Huh?  I thought it was chem not English/Public Speaking.  Last night was German and I think something is wrong cuz the professor was going on in German and while i could figure out what she was saying people in the class were lost and she would simply say figure it out.  That class is not going to be fun.

 

I got called upon for Chief Justice crap already.  Ugh.  Not cool.  I got hired as a student worker for the Dean of Students office.  Interesting.  Yeah it sucks and, oh yeah.  I’m not adding real work into the mix yet.  I am on vacation and my head is going to explode.  I want to cry or something.

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2008

oye! i wish i could help you out… i’ve got so much extra time, i’m ready to call it quits! Geese! my only advice I think I might be able to give you… is try to take it slow… Pay attention as much as you can and chew each mouthful 20 times so you don’t choke! Good luck!